[ First ] [ Previous ] [ Next ] [ Last ] [ Manuals ]
Window Buttons

Several buttons in the Target Settings window control how the IDE applies your settings to the project.
This section covers the following topics:
Discarding changes
If you change the options in the Target Settings window and then try to close the window, the dialog box shown in Figure 9.2 appears. To discard your changes, click Don't Save. To keep your changes, click Save. To discard your changes and return to the Target Settings window, click Cancel.
Settings Confirmation Dialog Box:
Factory Settings button
Click Factory Settings to revert the current settings panel to its default state. Clicking this button does not affect the options in other settings panels.
WARNING!
The IDE resets all options within the settings panel to their default values after you click the Factory Settings button. If you do not export the settings panel before restoring its default options, you will lose your settings in that panel. See "Export Panel and Import Panel buttons" for more information.
Revert Panel button
Click Revert Panel to undo the changes you made to the current settings panel. Clicking this button resets the settings panel to its last saved state.
Save button
Click Save to commit the current options in all of the settings panels. If you change an option that requires the IDE to recompile your project, the IDE displays the dialog box shown in Figure 9.3. Click OK to keep your changes and allow the IDE to re-compile your project, or click Cancel to discard your changes.
After closing the Target Settings window, the IDE handles target builds according to the settings that you saved.
Save Changes Dialog Box:
Export Panel and Import Panel buttons
Click Export Panel to save the options in the current settings panel to an Extensible Markup Language (XML) file. Click Import Panel to open an existing XML file and apply its options to the current settings panel.
OK, Cancel, and Apply buttons (Windows)
Click OK to commit the current options in all of the settings panels and close the Target Settings window. Click Cancel to discard your changes and close the window. Click Apply to commit the current options in all of the settings panels without closing the window. After you click the Apply button, the Cancel button becomes the Close button. Click Close to dismiss the Target Settings window.
[ First ] [ Previous ] [ Next ] [ Last ] [ Manuals ]
Visit the Metrowerks website at: http://www.metrowerks.com
For assistance contact Metrowerks Technical Support at: cw_support@metrowerks.com
Copyright © 2000, Metrowerks Corp. All rights reserved.
Last updated: August 17, 2000