[ First ]  [ Previous ]  [ Next ]  [ Last ]  [ Manuals ]


Saving Editor Window Settings

The IDE saves the current settings of an editor window after you close a window or toggle the appearance of the toolbar.

The saved settings include the size and location of the window as well as the toolbar display setting. After you re-open the same editor window at a later time, the IDE applies these saved settings.


WARNING!

(Mac OS) If you work with a revision-control system that uses native file locking, you must check a file out in order to save settings. If you use ckid resources to lock the files, the IDE saves the information without requiring you to check out the file.

To learn more about configuring editor window settings, see "Font & Tabs."

To learn about saving default settings for browser windows, see "Saving a Default Browser."


[ First ]  [ Previous ]  [ Next ]  [ Last ]  [ Manuals ]

Visit the Metrowerks website at: http://www.metrowerks.com
For assistance contact Metrowerks Technical Support at: cw_support@metrowerks.com
Copyright © 2000, Metrowerks Corp. All rights reserved.

Last updated: August 17, 2000